KenBarbalace
(Searcher)
12/29/07 05:40 PM
Re: Credentials?

Quote:

No disrespect to either Moosguides or gursel2, but do you have evidence too support your claimed credentials? and Ken, has this evidence been checked out and confirmed? A person can claim to be anything or anyone via the anonimity of the internet, but its surely essential that full details are both know and checked, for tasks that move beyond the forum.
Liasing with SAR and Boychuk family carries a large amount of responsibility and I would trust that a background check would be carried out on any person given this task.




This is what I know:

1) The domain name that he emails me come from and goes to contains his last name and is registered to him. It was registered in 2001and is on the .CA TLD. His mailing address on the domain registration is in Calgary, Alberta Canada and the domain is hosted on servers in Cobble Hill, British Columbia.

2) Doing a Google search on his name I found that his name does show up with the credentials he claims on official Canadian government SAR websites and list Calgary, Alberta as where he is from. I also found some New Zealand SAR websites that also reference his credentials and list his name in association with Calgary, Alberta.

3) His last name is not all that common so it seems highly unlikely that there are two people with his name who are associated with Calgary, Alberta. Even if there are two people with his name, it is even more unlikely that one of the Gregs would be impersonating the other Greg.

I am satisfied that I know more about who he is than just about anyone else on this forum other than Cuddly Bear who is our imagery processing guru.



earth.google.com    bbs.keyhole.com

*
UBB.threads™ 6.5.1.1